Jerol Miller Appointed to Baptist Health Floyd Board of Trustees

Jerol Miller, of Georgetown, was recently appointed to Floyd Memorial’s Board of Trustees for a four-year term by the Floyd County Commissioners. Prior to retiring, Miller served as a mortgage originator from 1966 until 2005 at various companies including Countywide Home Loans, Stock Yards Bank, Great Financial Bank and AmSouth Mortgage.

Miller has also been actively involved in the community, holding positions on the Georgetown Town Council, Harrison County Hospital Foundation Board, New Albany-Floyd County Consolidated SchoolCorporation Board of Trustees and as a Floyd County Commissioner.Floyd Memorial’s Board of Trustees includes Jerrol Z. Miles, chairman, Stuart Eldridge, MD, Kathlyn M. Garry, Don E. Gibbons, Marc McCormick, Keith J. Megraw, Jerol Miller, Bill Smith and Guy O. Wall, PhD.

The Floyd Memorial Foundation Board is made up of 20 volunteer community members. The current board includes:

Bobbi Bickers, J. Terrence Cody, Christopher Day, vice chairman, Ruth Heideman, Frank Heinz, chairman, Greg Huber, Julie Hutchinson, MD, Ed Jerdonek, Thomas Jones, treasurer, Kelly Koetter, secretary, Leslie Lewis-Sheets, Jon Mathes, John Naville, Vaughan Scott, Mark Shugarman, Bill Smith, Glenn Smith, Kerry Stemler, Leslie Vidra and John Waggoner.